Welcome to my conlang

If you're new to these arts, this is the place to ask "stupid" questions and get directions!
Taurenzine
cuneiform
cuneiform

Welcome to my conlang

Post by Taurenzine »

So I have another whole post on my language, but that was more for the symbols of the writing system and the phonetics. I have no name for this language yet, and I don't have any proper phonotactics. I tried making some phonotactics, but they were just bad. So I'm creating this post to kinda start fresh from having the old noobie of a conlanger that was me a month or two ago (although I'm still a noob) from contaminating what I have in sights for this language now. So, this language will focus mostly on Grammar, Phonotactics, and slight editing of my writing system. The writing system that I have now is here:
There are two characters that I find a little bit awkward to write, and those are the ones representing /t/ and the ones representing /ɾ/. I also think that the dot-like sound Identifier is a little bit awkward when writing as well. I feel like it could work if it was just some form of print, like computer text or in a newspaper, but when being written they're just a bit strange. What do you think? try writing some things in my language. the word for good is /kjɑsa/, word for meet or gather is /pralt͡ʃa/ the past tense verb prefix (sort of like the suffix 'ing' in english, but not a suffix, a prefix) is /an/, the present tense verb prefix is /kɛ/, and the future tense verb prefix is /tɑ/. so basically, the verb 'meeted' in my language would be /anpralt͡ʃa/, the verb for meeting or gathering (the verb, not the noun) would be /kɛpralt͡ʃa/ and the verb for 'will meet' or 'will gather' /tɑpralt͡ʃa/. if you put the words for 'good' and 'meeting/gathering' together you get the statement 'good gathering' which basically means hello. try it, I want to see how other people write my language.
Taurenzine
cuneiform
cuneiform

Re: Welcome to my conlang

Post by Taurenzine »