I need help with grammar of several sentences for translatio

If you're new to these arts, this is the place to ask "stupid" questions and get directions!
Durakken
rupestrian
rupestrian

I need help with grammar of several sentences for translatio

Post by Durakken »

What I'm doing is creating a conlang, but how I'm going about doing it is tranlating english into this conlang. This has so far helped me to make see things that I need to add/fix with my conlang.

The problem is that I never really cared much for grammar and such, like most people, so even though I've self taught myself over the course of a few months, I'm having trouble finding help in whether I've got the breaking English sentences apart correct or not.

So, what I need is to know if I've broken down and re-arranged these sentences correctly in this translation into my conlang. I am not asking if my conlang is "correct", but it obviously requires me to give some info about it.

Here are the 17 Sentences of the original text

Long ago, all the elements were mixed together with one germ of life.
This germ began to mix things around and around until the heavier part sank and the lighter part rose.
A muddy sea that covered the entire earth was created.
From this ocean grew a green shoot.
It grew and grew until it reached the clouds and there it was tranformed into a god.
Soon this god grew lonely and it began to create other gods.
The last two gods it made, Izanagi and Izanami, were the most remarkable.
One day as they were walking along they looked down on the ocean and wondered what was beneath it.
Izanagi thrust his staff into the waters and as he pulled it back up some clumps of mud fell back into the sea.
They began to harden and grow until they became the islands of Japan.
The two descended to these islands and began to explore, each going in different directions.
They created all kinds of plants.
When they met again they decided to marry and have children to inhabit the land.